Egan Families


The Annals of the Four Masters

The Annals of the Kingdom of Ireland, or The Annals of the Four Masters as they are more commonly called, were compiled between 1632 and 1636 under the direction of Michael O'Clery, a franciscan brother in Donegal. They are a yearly chronicles of major (and sometimes minor) occurrances in Ireland from the Year of the Deluge (2242 A.M.) until 1616 A.D.  Following are extracts from the Annals that reference members of the Mac Egan families.

Volume 3
Volume 4  Volume 5 Volume 6
Clann Mac Aodhagáin Australia & New Zealand
Copyright © 2000-2023 Clann
Mac Aodhagáin (Australia & New Zealand)- All rights reserved. Last updated November 2023.